Your 2020 HEUG Advisory Group Election Results!

The HEUG Board is pleased to announce the results of the 2020 HEUG Advisory Group elections. 

A new 'generation' of members are ready to work hard on your behalf in their advocacy and education roles. To help them understand your interests, priorities, successes and challenges, we encourage your engagement by using the tools of HEUG.Online effectively - the listservs, the blogs, the webinars and the files.  Most importantly, when they reach out to you via surveys, take a few minutes to respond! That way we ensure that the HEUG is the best place to represent the changing needs of our Higher Education Members. 

Our Advisory Group members extend an invitation to their Community Mingles; a pre-conference activity Sunday, March 29, 2020, between 3:30 pm and 4:30 pm; during Alliance '20 in the historic city of Philadelphia, PA. Please stop by these intimate sessions to meet your Advisory Group members and an opportunity to network with your peers. 

Congratulations to our new members - Welcome to the team!

Academic Advising

  • Phil Sugden – University of Derby


  • Robert Norris – University of Michigan 
  • Jamie Choate-Polizzi – The University of Texas at Dallas

Campus Community

  • Matt Hansen – University of Missouri – System
  • Kristin Krowiorz – Fox Valley Technical College

Constituent Experience & Advancement

  • Lisa Carr – University of Colorado Boulder
  • Lorne Henne -DePaul University
  • Cathy O’Bryan – Indiana University
  • Joe Johnson – University of Wisconsin – Madison
  • Brian Bolt – Boise State University
  • Jennie Bayless – Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • Arfaa Mujeeb – University of Houston-Clear Lake

E-Business Suite

  • Leslie Fitzpatrick – Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Andrea Rule – California Institute of Technology


  • Shana Bynon – University of Baltimore
  • Brian Skelding – University of Michigan
  • Jing Li – Case Western Reserve University
  • Lana Metayer – University of Vermont
  • James Younger – Kentucky Community and Technical College System
  • John Mulvihill – University of Kansas
  • Sheri Olson – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Financial Aid

  • Kristen McRoberts – University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • Ashley Bergemann – Marquette University

Human Capital Management

  • Tom Oatman – University of Wisconsin System Administration
  • Sara Van Leeuwen – Butler University
  • Umesh Gupta – Deakin University
  • Mary de Laosa – Miami Dade College

Project & Change Management

  • Shaheda Taji – DePaul University
  • Normandy Roden – University of Colorado
  • Becky Silva – Kentucky Community and Technical College System

Student Financials

  • Kimberly Trout – Ohio University
  • Karen Tallett – University of Glasgow

Student Records

  • Carolien ten Oever – University of Amsterdam
  • Rachael Daniel – University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Technical and Reporting

  • Mihaela Cornea – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
  • Brad Carlson – University of Minnesota
  • Ingrid Nuttall – University of Minnesota
  • Longin Gogu – Lone Star College
  • Russ Scadden – Brigham Young University
  • Shanaka Herath – University of Houston
  • Alan Hwang – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Recent Stories
HEUG 2020 Board of Directors Election is Closing Soon!

HEUG 2019 Annual Report!

Reflections of 20’s